Why?

Behold, the Windows 7 Phone. No, not Windows Phone 7 – this is a 4.8″ phone running full Windows 7. This is quite possibly the worst product I have ever seen. Didn’t netbooks have trouble fitting certain applications on a 7″ screen? Important ones, like Control Panel? Yes, they did. Just thinking about the battery life on this thing makes me shudder, as does that gallery picture of it running Word. I could totally write….nothing on that tiny keyboard. The plethora of ports around the sides is just fantastic too (I think it might have more USB ports than my laptop). Talk about filling a niche that never existed in anyone’s most vivid nightmares. What’s that? Engadget commenters fervently want one? Oh. In that case, it is a delightful product; I take back everything I’ve said.

Leave a Reply

