apologies for the ads

I just noticed that viewing any individual post (not the home page) on iOS (but not on a computer) triggers a banner ad from Google. I’m sorry about that – I had no idea that was happening. I presume it’s put there by WordPress to earn some extra money from their free blogs. There’s not much I can do about it since I use WordPress to host, but I think it’s pretty low. If I wanted to earn money for WordPress, I’d pay them to host. If I wanted ads on my site, I’d make them appropriate, not random and unwanted. But I don’t want ads on my site, and I don’t feel the need to help WordPress out. Count this as a vote for Tumblr.

One Comment on “apologies for the ads”

  1. thanks for posting this.


Leave a Reply

