Arizona!

​I’m attending grad school in ASU now, so it’s goodbye Wisconsin and hello Arizona! After a lengthy car ride across the US, my fiancée, my LEGO bucket, and I have safely arrived in Phoenix. It’s a nice city, but I miss the trees from back home, and I wish the city wasn’t so spread out. I’m not sure yet how grad school will cut into my precious blogging time, but I’ll find a way to keep it up!

​Since I’m now living with a saguaro cactus in my front yard, I figured I needed a photo of one! Bruce Lowell is happy to oblige with his creation from last year.  Notice the clever modification of his classic Lowell Sphere technique to create such a fluid shape.

Leave a Reply

